Physical Park is the only destination around the area with fantastic squash courts made just for you. With 2 squash courts, a squash league and an easy reservation system, there’s no better place to get involved in the squash community and improve your playing abilities.

MORE INFO

SQUASH PERKS

EASY RESERVATIONS

With our Physical Park app, you have access to the full Squash schedule right in the palm of your hands. Book seamlessly at your desired time and it's done. You can also always call the reception or simply book on the spot on your next visit.

SQUASH LEAGUE

Physical Park has a squash league available for those who are willing to take their game to the next level. Participate in practices amongst your team to up your skills and compete in competitions against other leagues in the area.

SQUASH LESSONS

Our squash department holds professional squash teachers that give private lessons for those who want to improve their swing and agility. We also hold weekly squash classes for juniors that are soon-to-be professionals.

BENEFITS OF PLAYING

Leaping, spinning, stopping, bending, jumping, sprinting and running are just some of the moves the body has to make in a game of squash. As such, the sport requires and fosters its players to be nimble.

Hitting the ball under competitive stress forces the body to hone in on target and destination.

Constant movement and particularly movement outside typical range of motion is so often required in a game of squash that joints and ligaments are able to stretch, promoting elasticity.

From the very start of the game, eyes are sharply fixated on the ball at all times. Focusing where it hits and knowing where and how it will bounce back requires mental and visual concentration, while the opponent’s movements sharpen peripheral vision.

Using lower and upper body muscles at the same time paired with the intensity of stop-and-sprint movements can burn a ton of calories – an average of 500 calories in 30 minutes.

Squash involves running, jumping, leaping, and diving for the ball so the heart and lungs are working at peak efficiency. An intense game of squash will keep the heart rate up at all times, making heart muscle stronger as more blood pumps to the brain and the rest of the body.  

Players learn to win and lose graciously. A handshake at the end of a match plus acknowledgement of a match well-played is the proper conduct.

Knowing one has competed to the best of one’s physical ability – especially in a game as intense as squash – boosts self-esteem.

Concentrating on the ball, the opponent and the surroundings will boost mental alertness and spatial awareness.

Squash acts as a wonderful stress reliever, especially after a particularly demanding day.

Physical Park est le seul endroit dans la région où vous trouverez de superbes terrains juste pour vous. Avec 2 terrains de squash, une ligue et un système de réservation en-ligne, il n’y a pas de meilleur endroit pour vous impliquer dans la communauté du squash et améliorer votre jeu.

PLUS D'INFO

SQUASH AU PHYSICAL PARK

RÉSERVATION FACILE

Avec l'application Physical Park, vous avez accès à l'horaire des terrains de squash en temps réel. Vous pouvez facilement réserver le terrain à la plage horaire qui vous convient, ou tout simplement nous appeler ou réserver à la réception lors de votre prochaine visite.

LIGUE DE SQUASH

Physical Park offre une ligue de squash interne et un interclubs pour ceux qui sont prêts à amener leur jeu à un autre niveau. Prenez part à des pratiques avec vos coéquipiers afin d'améliorer vos compétences et compétitionnez contre d'autres ligues de la région.

LEÇONS

Notre département de squash offre les service d'instructeurs de squash pour des sessions privées pour ceux désirant améliorer leur technique et agilité. Nous offrons aussi des cours de squash pour les jeunes qui deviendront bientôt des professionnels.

BÉNÉFICES

Bondir, tourner, arrêter, se plier, sauter, foncer et courir sont quelques-uns des mouvements que le corps doit faire pendant une partie de squash. Ainsi, ce sport exige de ceux qui le pratiquent d’être agiles.

Frapper la balle sous le stress de la compétition pousse le corps à s’aligner sur la cible et la destination.

Les mouvements continuels et en particulier les mouvements au-delà de leur amplitude normale sont souvent demandés durant une partie de squash et les ligaments peuvent s’étirer, améliorant l’élasticité.

Dès le début du match, les yeux se fixent vivement sur la balle en tout temps. Se concentrer sur l’endroit qu’elle frappe et connaître comment elle rebondit exige une concentration mentale et visuelle, alors que les déplacements de l’adversaire stimulent la vision périphérique.

L’utilisation des muscles du bas et du haut du corps en même temps combiné aux mouvements de départs et arrêts peut brûler beaucoup de calories — une moyenne de 500 calories en trente minutes.

Le squash implique la course, le saut, le rebond et le plongeon vers la balle de sorte que le cœur et les poumons travaillent à sa capacité maximum. Une partie de squash intense maintiendra le rythme cardiaque élevé à tous moments, renforçant la musculature du cœur alors que plus de sang est pompé vers le cerveau et le reste du corps.

Les joueurs apprennent à gagner et à perdre gracieusement. Une poignée de main à la fin de la partie et la reconnaissance d’une partie bien jouée constitue le comportement approprié.

Savoir qu’on a terminé la partie au meilleur de sa capacité physique — spécialement avec un sport aussi intense que le squash — renforce l’estime de soi.

Se concentrer sur la balle, l’adversaire et sur l’espace environnant rehausse la rapidité d’esprit et la perception spatiale.

Le squash agit comme un étonnant remède contre le stress, surtout après une journée particulièrement exigeante.

SAVOIR PLUS